Skip navigation

Tooting my own horn here for a bit, but I really enjoyed doing this and wanted to share it with you people:

This is an installation which I created in Second Life for an invitational exhibition at a very beautiful new island called Poetik Velvets owned by Nur Moo and designed by Hern Worsley. The full text of my piece is here.

And do check out vimeo for video uploads. It is absolutely wonderful. Not at all that youtube type of shoddy pixels stuff, this place emphasizes HD, which you can create by uploading 1280 pixels wide video which they crunch into HD. 59.99$ gets you a pro account with 5 Gigs of uploads per week, at which point the HD feature would really come into its own I suppose. What I have (only for now, I might add!) is a regular account which only allows 500MB’s per week, so what I have embedded into here obviously isn’t HD.

